Board of Aldermen

The City of Byram operates under a mayor-council form of government. The Mayor and seven Aldermen set laws and policies for the City. The Aldermen are elected to represent respective wards, while an Alderman-at-large is elected to represent all wards. The board appointed Alderman Diandra Hosey to serve as Mayor Pro-Tem.

The Board of Aldermen meet on the second and fourth Thursdays of the month at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall, 5901 Terry Road. Board agendas are prepared by the Office of the City Clerk.

Your Board for 2021 – 2025

Name Title
Diandra Hosey Mayor Pro Tem / Ward II Alderman
Erma Johnson Ward I Alderwoman
Robert Amos Ward III Alderman
Teresa Mack Ward IV Alderman
Roschelle Gibson Ward V Alderman
David Moore Ward VI Alderman
Roshunda Harris-Allen Alderman At Large